Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Last Minute Father's Day Gifts - select E-Voucher at the checkout »

Escort RS2000 and Impreza WRX Gravel Rally Driving Experience for One 10243279

4 out of 5 (based on 3 reviews)
Location: Bicester - Oxfordshire
For 1 person
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee


Treat a rally driving enthusiast to the drive of a lifetime with this incredible gravel rally taster course for one. Each car enthusiasts will get the chance to sit behind the wheel of two ferocious rally cars, the sleek Ford Escort RS2000 and the fierce Subaru Impreza WRX. They’ll take to the track with a highly qualified professional instructor who will show them the ropes and help them learn the skills to master these mighty machines as they rip around the purpose-built rally track for an adrenaline-pumping session in each car. They’ll even experience a thrilling passenger ride as their instructor takes to the wheel and demonstrates the raw power of these ferocious rally machines (at an extra cost, subject to availability), before having the opportunity to participate in timed competitions to decide the driver of the day. The participant even receive a certificate at the end of the day so they can show off their new skills!

What's included?
  • Full introduction, safety and technique briefing
  • A gravel rally experience, including driving sessions in both rally cars, for one
  • Complimentary hire of safety equipment
  • Commemorative rally certificate to take home upon completion of your experience
What do I need to know?
  • Minimum age is 17
  • Maximum height is 6”8’/ 2 metre
  • You will be required to present a full, valid driving license on the day (photocopies will not be accepted)
  • This experience is available week-round
  • There are two time slots to pick from 9.30am – 12.30pm or 1.15pm – 4pm
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • Please allow at least 3 hours at the venue to fully enjoy your experience
  • You are advised to wear clothing you’d be happy to drive in; safety gear will be provided for you on the day
  • The person driving the car will be required to sign a disclaimer accepting liability in the event of damage being caused to the car through their negligence. You may purchase an accidental damage waiver on the day for £15 – however it is important to note that drivers are under no obligation to purchase this and this is not mandatory
  • The white knuckle passenger ride is subject to availability and is at an extra cost
  • Spectators are welcome to attend the experience for a fee of £10 and they must sign in at the venue
  • Spectator drives and passenger rides are available on the day
  • Tea, coffee and soft drinks are available on the day


This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 3 reviews)
2 out of 3 (67%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beyond Expectations
12 May 2019
Wow what an experience. Best gift for any petrol head,fantastic instructor always trying to get you to go that bit faster. Starting off in the escort learning the course, how to control the car and hand brake turns. Then into the Impreza learning how to control an all wheel drive rally car. Fantastic experience you will be smiling all day.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic day out
14 April 2018
Brilliant experience and great instructor, would definitely do it again
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
21 July 2017
The actual rally driving was great fun and very exilerating! Unfortunately, the actual driving time is very limited, consisting of 2 x 3 circuits and 1 x 2 1/2 circuits (30 mins maximum). So there's a lot of standing round and waiting. They charge each spectator £10. His is unreasonable, as the location is so remote. There is nothing nearby to do as an alternative. Additionally, 1/2 the course is not visible to the spectator area. You can only see the beginning and end of each circuit! The facilities and very basic and could do with a clean, which makes the waiting round more annoying. I was disappointed, I feel a maximum of 4 people per session would make for a much better experience and for the price, another few circuits should be included.
Response from Buyagift
By Lucy, Customer Services, 01 Aug 2017
Hi Natalie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly I apologise for any disappointment caused, at Buyagift we take our customer service very seriously, and we never like to hear of any negative feedback.We always try our hardest to make sure that the product descriptions and images we use in our marketing material and on our website are accurate. In addition to this, we expect our suppliers to maintain a high standard of service throughout the whole experience journey – from checking availability to waving goodbye following completion of your experience! Any complaints we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience supplier. This is then flagged to the Buying and Marketing teams and then with the experience provider to ensure future improvements. Please rest assured that your comments have been logged and will be helpful in this review process. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope your experience does not deter you from visiting our site again in the future.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Escort RS2000 and Impreza WRX Gravel Rally Driving Experience for One