Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Deal of the Week: Save £15 when you spend £99+ on Experience Boxes with code BOX15 . Find out more

Self Guided Country Drive in a Deluxe Classic Car 10270892

4 out of 5 (based on 3 reviews)
£99
Location: Redditch - Worcestershire
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Ever dreamt of owning a Jaguar E-Type or classic 911, but couldn’t imagine keeping up with maintenance costs? Well, now’s your chance to experience classic car driving with none of the complications thanks to this self-guided tour. Take your pick from a selection of five highly desirable classic motors, including the legendary Jaguar E-Type in convertible or coupe, and V12 or straight 6 guises. Other options take the form of the classic Porsche 911 and an HMC Austin Healey featuring an updated 3.9-litre V8 engine. You’ll be given maps, a tank of fuel and full insurance, leaving you to take to the open road and enjoy your time behind the wheel of your dream machine!

What's included?
  • One-hour self-guided tour in your choice of one of five classic cars from Jaguar, Porsche and Austin Healey
  • A paper map will be included
  • Tea/coffee at venue and water/snacks in the car
  • Passengers allowed, dependent on space in the car
What do I need to know?
  • Your voucher is valid for one person
  • This experience is available 9am–4pm Monday–Saturday, year-round
  • Minimum age: 25 years
  • Maximum age: 75 years
  • Minimum height: 5ft
  • Maximum height: 6'3"
  • Maximum weight is 20 stone
  • The route will take around an hour and covers approximately 25 miles
  • You should leave around 90 minutes for the experience
  • A valid driving licence, DVLA print-out, proof of address and credit card are required
  • Sensible clothing is recommended, including shoes suitable for driving
  • Tea and coffee will be provided at the venue and water/snacks will be provided in the car
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 3 reviews)
2 out of 3 (67%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
E Type experience
14 October 2019
After 2 non starts (one by company due to unforeseen circumstances and one due to illness on my part )I I have just taken a classic car taster session with Great Escape Cars in Redditch , Very friendly people who allowed me to rebook on two occasions. Unfortunately half way round the circular route the E Type got a puncture but within a few minutes a replacement car was brought to continue the journey in and an offer to have the E Type for another session on my return but due to the time I had to decline but was told this would be available at a later date. I was extremely pleased with the service and the friendliness of the staff and would recommend this experience to anyone interested in classic cars .
Peter
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Experience
02 October 2019
I had an amazing time driving my dream car, a hard top red e type jaguar. Staff were friendly, welcoming and courteous making the experience enjoyable.
Redmuppet
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Disappointing experience
18 June 2019
Nice welcome when we got to site. refreshments offered very basic, served in a cheap white plastic disposable cup which you have to make yourself, not quite the refreshmentsi that were mentioned in the information. Trip lasts approximately 40 minutes following the route that they send you on. I realise the cars are old , but the red e type wasn’t just old, it had a shabby interior in need of some renovation. It was raining when we took the car out and was leaking on the passenger side which I would presume is why there were no carpets in the foot wells. After our drive we were ushered straight into the workshop, they were clearly waiting to close and go home. There was no opportunity to take any photos of the vehicle like the previous driver had done. If booking this I would strongly recommend not having the last booking of the day. We left feeling a little disappointed. that said I did enjoy driving the E type jaguar if even for only 40 minutes.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 18 Jun 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our events team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Nick
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Self Guided Country Drive in a Deluxe Classic Car
£99