Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Spa Retreat with Afternoon Tea for Two at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel 10552639

4 out of 5 (based on 81 reviews)
£39
Location: Bournemouth - Dorset
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Enjoy a serene spa day alongside someone special at the stylish Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel. Both you and your loved one will be warmly welcomed on arrival before basking in full use of the sublime spa facilities. Swim a few leisurely lengths in the stunning indoor pool, which sits beneath a beautiful glass atrium, followed by a soak in the Jacuzzi and some down time in the sauna and steam room. Peckish? Head to the stylish dining area where you’ll be treated to a scrumptious afternoon tea of delicate sandwiches, scones with lashings of jam and cream, cakes and your choice of tea or coffee. Book your little slice of heaven today!

What's included?
  • Afternoon tea for two including:
    Tea or coffee
    Scones with jam and cream
    Selection of cakes
  • Use of the spa facilities
What do I need to know?
  • This voucher is valid for two people
  • Available week round from 2pm–5pm
  • Minimum age: 6 years
  • Robes and slippers are available to hire at £2.50 per person
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 81 reviews)
66 out of 81 (81%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Brilliant!!
24 September 2021
Great price, great venue and easy to book. Highly recommended.
Amy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!
05 June 2021
The spa downstairs was run down. Changing room was small, floor was covered in water and not clean. Pool was small, steam room had no steam and very dimly lit. I felt uncomfortable because it didn't feel clean. We went to the upstairs pool which was nice. Much newer and clean, modern changing areas but no jacuzzi, sauna or steam room. It would have helped if they had an outdoor hottub. They also had too many people in the upstairs pool. I think it should have been 8. I had requested a pescetarian afternoon tea but after waiting 30 minutes, there was gammon on half the sandwiches. We had, had enough so said nothing as we didn't want to wait any longer. I went to the ladies toilet and the light bulb wasn't working. I was checking this spa out for my work friends but decided against it because of all these issues. The staff were pleasant and this hotel had lots of nice features in a good location so I hope the management relook at their downstairs spa. Sadly, my gift was not how I hoped it would be.
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Mother's Day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fantastic venue to relax and unwind
14 March 2020
Upon arriving the first thing you notice is the atmosphere. Relaxed and welcoming. The staff were so friendly and Thorough. If something needed doing they had already sorted it. So quick We also added a massage each which was incredible! We definitely recommend the cocktails ?? I Will definitely be rebooking with them ??
Emz
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ok gift
02 March 2020
It was a nice day spent with husband. Loved the high tea! Spa was ok. Had to pay to hire slippers and they were useless.
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 06 Mar 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Niki
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Lovely relaxing day.
19 February 2020
A lovely day out at the spa. On the whole the spa was good. Aromatherapy cave wasn't very good but otherwise all ok. Use of the gym and pool are an added bonus. Not sure on the service by the lad at the desk - a bit rude however not a major issue. Afternoon tea was scrumptious and service by Francesco was second to none.
Linz633
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A lovely treat
16 December 2019
Great day with both both daughters. We added treatments too. Lovely spa rooms
Laughter
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Spa day
10 November 2019
The 1st time I went to The West Cliff hotel in Bournemouth, it was a warm pleasant experience, but this time the jacuzzi wasn't working and the swimming pool was cold! So what should have been a lovely relaxing day turned in to "trying to stay warm day!" I went with my daughter and we didn't stay long in the pool, I overheard another couple saying the pool is freezing. This is now the 2nd time there has been a problem at the West Cliff hotel, I bought my daughter a Spa day experience at the West Cliff hotel, their day was spoilt by workmen drilling, banging and hammering, whilst there were in the Aromatherapy room workmen were walking in and out ruining their day! The West Cliff hotel management know when they will be having work done and shouldn't take bookings. Neither times was a phone call made to my daughter or myself from the management letting us know there was a problem with the facilities! We could have rescheduled our spa day instead of having it ruined. We definitely will not be returning to the West Cliff hotel again!!!!
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 12 Nov 2019
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Suzy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3rd visit & probably the last ??
08 November 2019
My 3rd visit but this time with 4 other ladies who haven’t been , staff were friendly but negatives are small lockers , & the spa pool needed a huge clean it was filthy as was jacuzzi , horrible detritus floating & was freezing !!! I am not exaggerating! I was embarrassed as I bigged up going & it was friends 60th birthday treat . We didn’t get our moneys worth as we were hoping to stay in spa pool etc but as the water was so murky it was not to be ! The afternoon tea was ok but why serve the tea 35 mins before the food ?
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 12 Nov 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our events team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Ljw
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Lovely day
31 October 2019
My sister and myself decided to treat ourselves to this and we were both very happy that we did the facilities were really good with everything you could want for a relaxing spa day with sauna steam relaxation and aromatherapy room as well as a lovely pool and another pool on the reception level. After a relaxing time in the spa we went in to have a delicious afternoon tea all in all it was a lovely day and thanks to buyagift it’s something we. An so on a regular basis
Gilly
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Worst Spa Ever
19 September 2019
This Spa was extremely disappointing. The Jacuzzi was not working , the pool had an issue and was freezing, and the relaxation room had workmen drilling and hammering in the rooms above. The only spa facilities that could be used were the steam room and sauna but there were clearly issues with them also as there were workmen walking in and out of them . I raised the issues with the hotel at the time and later by email; but have not even had the courtesy of a reply. Extremely disappointing on what should have been a relaxing treat.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 23 Sep 2019
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Am
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Spa Retreat with Afternoon Tea for Two at Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
£39