Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Happiness Delivered Guarantee - experiences are back on. Whatever happens, we’ve got you covered!

Special Offer

Sparkling Afternoon Tea for Two at Marco Pierre White's New York Italian 10758745

4 out of 5 (based on 172 reviews)
£45
£25
Save 44%
Location: Southwark - South London
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

There isn’t a better place than Marco’s New York Italian for you and your guest to enjoy a delicious afternoon tea in the city. From its flagship restaurant in London Bridge this novel venue offers quality, fresh ingredients and a winning atmosphere. You and your loved one can relax and take it all in as you are served a delicious selection of sandwiches, cakes, and scones all accompanied by a stunning choice of teas. Your delightful treat will be topped off with a glass of prosecco each!

Please click here to view the afternoon tea menu

What's included?
  • Afternoon tea for two from a menu designed by Marco Pierre White
    - Selection of sandwiches
    - Cakes
    - Scones
    - Teas
  • A glass of prosecco each
What do I need to know?
  • This experience is available Monday-Saturday, year round
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • It is advised that you book eight weeks in advance to avoid disappointment
  • Please take your voucher with you on the day
  • Please book as far in advance as possible as there could be limited availability and weekends are especially popular
  • Please inform the venue of any dietary requirements upon booking
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 172 reviews)
132 out of 172 (77%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
A pleasant afternoon with family
15 July 2021
The booking was made easy for us . On arrival we were greeted pleasantly and shown to a table . After studying the menu we were asked if we had any "special requirement " these were noted . Our food was eventually presented , looked tasty , apart from the scones which were warm but a very poor item . They were identical in size (which was extremely small ) and strongly resembled a supermarket ownbrand item . The only disappointment in an otherwise enjoyable treat ,
Heinz57
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lovely relaxing afternoon tea ??
03 July 2021
Lovely decor in hotel, tasty food, good choice of teas, glass processo lovely!!
Ute
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good experience
02 July 2021
All good, from booking to service and good excellent
Kevin
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
26 May 2021
The most amazing experience. A variety of sandwiches and treats. Will definitely be doing this again!
Chloe
Age: 18-24
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very nice experience
14 March 2020
Very nice experience. Food was very good and restaurant had a nice setting. Linked to a Mercure hotel with a lovely reception area
Ras
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice afternoon tea
14 March 2020
Food was Very good. Presentation of tea was novel. Sometimes felt staff were stretched so couldn’t be overly attentive
Ray
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mediocre Experience at Best!
13 March 2020
Disappointed with this experience. Venue was fine but service was poor - very inattentive. Had to remind them it was a sparkling afternoon tea; tea itself was very weak (one teabag in big pot for two and when we asked for a top up they forgot to replace tea bag! Scones were clearly out of packet and not fresh, all the food looked and tasted like it had been prepared for a while and left to dry out. One small pot of jam and one pot of salted caramel for two of us. One small pot of cream between two of us! I asked for the salted caramel to be repaced with another jam and you would have thought that I had asked for the moon plus the waitress took the pot to be replaced, cleared a table and served another table before going off to find us a replacement - no one checked whether everything was OK - poor service indeed!
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 06 Apr 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Nice treat
11 March 2020
This was a treat for my husband and I for our birthdays. The venue itself was average. The cream tea was nice and included a lovely glass of sparkling wine. The sandwiches had obviously been left out as the bread was slightly dry but other than that the experience was enjoyable. The service was excellent and the young lady who served us was very attentive.
Cr
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good value afternoon tea
08 March 2020
Excellent service, nice selection
Kk
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Looks can be deceiving
24 February 2020
Given that the restaurant is a Marco Pierre White, I was slightly apprehensive when I saw the outside of the building. With that being said, when you went inside it was like being in another world. The staff were friendly and helpful, very attentive. Food was great and definitely good value for money. I would book this experience again because it's a nice treat. Would highly recommend. **The only reason for my low score on booking availability is the fact that Saturday's get booked up quite quickly and unless I wanted to wait around two months for a Saturday, I had to book on a Friday which meant taking time off work. It wasn't a problem, I still enjoyed the experience.
Liannem
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Sparkling Afternoon Tea for Two at Marco Pierre White's New York Italian
£25