Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Superior Spa Day with 75 Minutes of Treatments and Lunch at Riverhills for Two 10571405

4.5 out of 5 (based on 137 reviews)
£350
£129
Save 63%
Location: Ipswich - Suffolk
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Relax, unwind and enjoy taking some well-needed time out for the pampering day you deserve, as you and a friend indulge at this luxurious countryside retreat in Ipswich. With this superior package, you'll enjoy a calming Swedish back and neck massage, a Germaine de Capuccini Facial and your choice of a pedicure or a manicure, as well as a tasty lunch between treatments. Once you have enjoyed your treatments, you'll be free to make the most of the excellent facilities available at this fantastic spa. You'll have access to a spa bath, pool and sauna, so you're sure to leave feeling revived and rejuvenated. The spa also features an aromatherapy room and hydrotherapy pool, so make sure you try all there is on offer. Take advantage of this exceptional package and treat yourself to a luxury treat to remember!

What's included?
  • Use of spa facilities including swimming pool, sauna, aromatherapy room, lounge, steam room and relaxation areas
  • A 25-minute Germaine de Capuccini Facial each
  • A 25-minute Swedish back and neck massage each
  • A 25-minute manicure OR pedicure each
  • A delicious lunch for both of you
What do I need to know?
  • It is available Monday-Friday only, year-round
  • Please note, customers must bring their voucher with them on the day. Failure to do so may result in the experience being rearranged by the spa or a non-refundable deposit being taken from the customer
  • Minimum age: 16 years
  • This voucher is non-extendable
  • You may arrive at the spa on your chosen day from 9am
  • Guests must bring their own swimwear on the day. Robes and slippers are not provided by the spa, but you may bring your own, or purchase these on the day at an additional cost
  • Please note that this experience does not include gym use
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 (based on 137 reviews)
128 out of 137 (93%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Fantastic day with the bestie
12 October 2021
God we needed that lovely day fabulous treatments with Laura Amazing food ?? see you soon
Lisa
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lovely venue
10 October 2021
Lovely venue - treatments were lovely as well as the lunch. Nice setting. Lovely day
Karen
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great pamper day !
02 October 2021
Booked this spa day for a friends birthday and the whole experience was great ! Three treatments, great lunch and a lovely facility. Highly recommend
Josam
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed....
19 December 2020
Had a great time at Riverhills, treatments were wonderful. Day was well planned out with a delicious 2 course lunch. They were Covid secure, did temp checks as you arrived and had to complete 2 health questionnaire’s one of which was specifically Covid related. Was nice to have a day out during restrictions. We did not use the spa area or pool although it was all open.
J9
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Relaxing day
13 November 2020
Lovely chilled out day even in the current situation.
Maz
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not as Hoped
11 November 2020
My experience didn’t go exactly as hoped and wanted. All treatments were rushed and cut short. We was booked for a 30 minute massage followed by a 30 Minute facial. Our appointment was 5 minutes late then by time we got in and sorted another 5 minutes had passed. My treatments were okay but I told the therapist I had sensitive skin and she persisted to try a scrub and see how it felt, resulting in my skin getting very hot and itchy to a point I had to ask for the product to be removed. Once my treatments were over I checked the time and it was only 50 minutes later so in total my treatments only lasted for 45 minutes and not the hour they were meant to. My pedicure was then 10 minutes late and the young girl rushed to finish in time meaning I did not have my pedicure completed properly which once I came home had to redo myself due to all the missed paint work. We also had an issue with our lunch however a very kind man working in the restaurant/bar offered us a complimentary drink and a slice of cake to accommodate which was very kind of him and we really appreciated. By the end of the day I didn’t feel fully relaxed as I would have liked. The staff were pleasant but was mostly let down by our treatment service.
Georgina
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Birthday gift
29 October 2020
Fantastic value for money, had a great day at the spa
Simon g
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
everything was excellent
26 September 2020
booking very easy and venue fantastic
Bubbles
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best gift ever
03 September 2020
Had a wonderful day with my Grandaughter. Lunch was superb ! Staff and treatments very professional Very relaxing all round. Would def do again !
Mo
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not the best experience
20 August 2020
I bought this as a gift to my mother (Mother’s Day and birthday). Every year in March I purchase us a spa break and thought this would be a nice change as it’s further out than a favourite. When we got there it looked different to main google image. Staff were sweet but the treatment room was brightly lit and not dim as per usual treatment rooms with bangles etc. Music was hardly there and even then was more lift music than relaxation. All I could hear was a man’s telephone conversation and the traffic from the open window. The back massage was lovely, then we had a facial but they left our makeup on?! Full mascara and lipstick. I paid to have a manicure but was not informed about having to take any existing varnish off before (I wasn’t aware I would be having polish anyway) though the girl was sweet and offered me a hand massage instead. Still not 25 minutes but I liked the girl a lot. Food was okay, just okay and the atmosphere wasn’t as warm as any other spa we’ve been to. It felt uniform and rushed if I’m honest. Mum has since called to complain and we hope to rectify.
Response from Buyagift
By Shannon, Customer Services, 09 Sep 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments. Any comments we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience supplier. However I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your treatments, thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Sixties
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Superior Spa Day with 75 Minutes of Treatments and Lunch at Riverhills for Two
£129